I'd love to start my blog with some cliche entry beginning with "Captains Log Stardate 1329.1" or some other phrase that hints at my (not-so-secret) love of all things science fiction, but that would mean I was starting my blog from my usual quirky space... Alas, I'm losing my blogging virginity under less than romantic circumstances. I, my currently nonexistent followers, am a bit bored to tell the truth. Back-to-back episodes of Gossip Girl only hold their interest for so long. It's the Friday of Halloweekend, and I am sitting on my bed, under a fuzzy blanket, in my pajamas, with a box of tissues, alone, and sick. Just typing that makes me feel even more pathetic than I already do, so let me clarify- I am sick, yes, but that's not really the reason I'm not at my favorite frat's epic bash tonight, clad in something skimpy. Up until about 9 pm today, I was under the impression that my boyfriend (ehrmehgerd she hars a berfriernd!!) and I were going to be super sappy, and be dressing up in a couple's costume, and getting utterly smashed together. Of course, the tragedy of "stupid boy syndrome" struck, leaving him in a Mario/Luigi costume set with his friend, M, and me in a state of, well, total pathetic. So, after feeling super sorry for myself, being commiserated with by my roommate, S, using up a box of tissue, and watching almost an entire season of Gossip Girl while eating a squirrel's valhalla worth of almonds, I landed on the idea of starting a blog. So here I am! And feeling silly, even though I'm only on my first post. Maybe I'll feel less pathetic if I talk less about why I'm so pitiful...
On a normal day, I'm a sophomore at a University in upstate New York. Born and raised in "America's Most Perfect Village" (yes they actually bill themselves as such), this little country bumpkin has no bloody idea how I got into a decent college. My high school was less than upstanding, offering a minimal of AP classes, none of which I took of course; I was never really into academics, per se. Extracurricular activities, both literal and dirty, were (and perhaps still are?) my forte. Drinking problem at 13, 2 pack a day smoker by 17- I wasn't exactly a model youth. No regrets, of course - it all made me what I am today... Or is that something maybe I should regret?!? Only kidding, I'm not all that much of a self-loather... At least not when it comes to my past actions.
More about my childhood another time perhaps... Currently I'm working harder than I ever have (at least at my schoolwork), and it's beginning to pay off... I hope. After the 11th person threw up on me my freshman year, it dawned on me that maybe I would do well in a care position. A few academic inquiries later I landed on Nursing... Wish me luck!!
Not sure what this blog will be about? Well that makes 2 of us. Until next time,
G
Welcome to the blogosphere darling! :)
ReplyDelete